top of page

Another Year, Another C2E2


C2E2 returned to Chicago, March 18th-20th, at the McCormick Place with all its Comic and Entertainment glory! I could only attend the first day, but it was just as great of a time as I had remembered from my last experience at the convention. Like always, they hosted a variety of celebrities from actors and actresses, to artists and authors!

Within the first few hours of being open, C2E2 was full of excited fans and convention lovers. It looked as if everyone I saw there was dressed up for the occasion; whether it be a character from a favorite TV show, comic book, or movie.

My team and I were pleased to have met up with the Gregula's for this great event, combining our efforts to create twice the trouble! Together we meandered through the crowd to see all of the fun vendors and exhibitors C2E2 had to offer before we ventured on our seperate ways to fulfill our individual tasks.

The month prior, I met a couple of authors who were going to be in Chicago attending C2E2, and planned to meet up with them for an interview. I followed up with their publicist, Alexi Vandenberg and was ecstatic to find out that I now had six authors to interview! I made my way over to meet these talented authors at their awesome "Tower of Nerd" booth and worked out a time and place for the interviews. I tried very hard to find a more "quiet" space for the interviews; however the sound from the enthusiastic crowd still managed to overwhelm even the most private spaces.

In between walking around the convention and mingling with the crowd and vendors, I would head back to the "Tower of Nerd" to collect another author to interview. Unfortunately, I was unable to interview everyone, in the interest of time, though I was very pleased with all the interviews I was able to aquire. Each author was a delight to speak with, and all had their uniqe stories to share and many wise words.

I am already looking forward to 2017's C2E2!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page